Return to THCP Crushed Oyster Shell Calcium Supplement Small
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good stuff November 29, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Maryland  
More than I feel like I'll ever need. They are lots when I first out it in, but now my crabs ignore it. I use a calcium-suplemented sand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 makes strong exoskeletons July 12, 2017
Reviewer: elizabeth from Henderson, KY United States  
I keep a clam shell full of this and empty and refresh when it looks tired. They eat it all the time. Must be good. When they get a fresh dish there is always some excitement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Healthy and happy crabs! January 13, 2017
Reviewer: Robin Whiskers  
That's what you'll get if you get this food! Your crabs will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New favourite August 30, 2016
Reviewer: Zephyr from Frederick, MD United States  
I could barely get the bag out of the tank before my hermit crabs were devouring it. It's definitely their favourite source of calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hermies love this! August 22, 2015
Reviewer: Tina McKim from Edgewood, MD United States  
My hermie loves this! Just a few hours after sprinkling on crabitat, he is chowing down!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Our crabs eat it all! September 9, 2014
Reviewer: Melissa Jenkins from Lynnwood, WA United States  
I tried putting this in our dish and the crabs didn't touch it. But boy-oh-boy, you sprinkle it onto their substrate and they gobble it all up. The extra bits mix in with the soil. I give our crabs this with some of the dried leaves from this shop and they LOVE it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Crabs love it! March 9, 2014
Reviewer: Craigers from O'Fallon, MO  
My 7 crabs love this stuff! I sprinkle some on top of the substrate, and I always see them on top of it nibbling away. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Buy! August 12, 2011
Reviewer: Chance from Litchfield, MN United States  
Anyone should purchase this, I was so suprised when it came because there is so much!  For only 75 cents!!  UNBELIEVEABLE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 wow October 21, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from sebring, FL United States  
my crab loves this stuff and it really works it helped harden his exoskeleton. i would recommend this stuff to any one with crabs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the buy! May 12, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
I decided to buy this even though I doubted my crabs would eat it. I put it in a dish with it and found one of my crabs sitting at the dish munching away at the crushed shells. (And here I thought they'd just be picking at it once in awhile!!) Strangely, they won't eat sand dollars, but they'll eat this stuff. :D

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items