Return to Pre-Mixed Sand Substrate 25lb Bag
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best and ONLY Pre-mixed sand substrate available!! May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Jody Rizzutto from Laurel, MD United States  
Perfect for hermit crabs!!! I need more asap :)  You cannot find this anywhere else.  I have already looked.  It get shipped quick and my crabs love it!  Thank you all very much for all that you do for this product!  It is appreciated!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lifesaver! April 11, 2019
Reviewer: Cammy Kuhl from Lead, SD  
I have been ordering this substrate for years, and I still get a personalized note written on my packing invoice every single shipment! I don't know what I would do without you guys... nobody in South Dakota has any idea how to properly care for hermies, and it's impossible to find proper substrate. I just can't say enough about this company! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Substrate November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Autumn Juarez from San Antonio, TX United States  
I remember the first week I got this my two hermies buried themselves in it. It's such a good consistency as well, its coarse enough for them to hold on and dig deep. Plus, the perfect mix of fiber gives their tunnels an extra hold.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great substrate December 16, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is top quality and worth the purchase.  Puts what is sold in a pet store to shame.  Plus the hermits love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes happy crabs! August 6, 2016
Reviewer: George from Harleysville, PA United States  
I filled our tank with this sand and the next morning, one of our crabs had buried himself in it. They seem so much happier. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sand December 14, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from columbiana, OH United States  
I love this sand and wont use anything else for my hermits!!!! Worth ever penny!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Counldn't Ask for Anything Better November 4, 2015
Reviewer: Melissa Selby from Catlettsburg, KY United States  
My grandmother surprised my son (and me) with two Hermit Crabs. I was scrambling to get a proper tank set up when I found this site. This product is excellent. It was delivered promptly and both crabs buried the first night in their new enclosure. She had them in a small hermit crab hotel with a sprinkle of sand in the bottom. I sat them in this deeper sand and they immediately started to wallow in it. We're currently crab-less, but I'm sure they'll resurface feeling much better. Thank you for making such an amazing product and getting it to me quickly. I'm sure the hermies appreciate it too! Will be ordering again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best substrate! August 22, 2015
Reviewer: Tina McKim from Edgewood, MD United States  
In less than 24 hours after changing to this substrate (I was using the calci-sand where I purchased him), my tiny hermie buried himself. Hoping this means he will be molting soon!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
They love it! October 4, 2014
Reviewer: Brook Perry from Columbia, VA United States  
I had no idea hermit crabs could be so interesting! I got them this mix as well as some of you shells (among a few other things) and Spike our "shy" crab hopped right into a different shell and this morning was yet again in a different shell. He has also dug himself down in the dirt and we can hear him digging around, it's pretty cool! Shelly our "out going" crab seems to prefer her old she'll but loves their new "ocean" pool! The food items are of awesome quality and my crabs devoured the mix I gave them last night. I added some shaved coconut to it...HIT...they love everything I got from you! Thank you HC Patch, I will be coming back again and again for our crabs, we can't wait to add a few more to our tank!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING August 13, 2014
Reviewer: kelly prososki from aurora, CO United States  
Seriously this sand is amazing for crabs, I was buying the store bags of substrate and mixing with sand and water. Two of my hermit crabs have desperately trying to molt for a few months now with no success. I read the reviews of this and made the switch and both of those hermits have molted!! The dug themselves under the first day. Looks natural, feels great and stayed moist for weeks now. Seems to keep cleaner then other brands I have used. I'm on here now buying another bag!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items