Return to Pre-Mixed Sand Substrate 25lb Bag
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Janlynn from New York  
My hermit crab hated the substrate that I tried before. I never used any of the calcium sand or anything dangerous but it was difficult for them to burrow I guess. I changed to this as soon as possible and I put some coconut husk in there for humidity and my hermit crab loves it! He’s already digging away and burrowing right now!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great substrate! March 17, 2021
Reviewer: Nicole from Southampton pa  
This is great substrate. My hermit crabs love it! Thank you!😊

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best premixed substrate!! December 18, 2020
Reviewer: Tara from MA United States  
After owning crabs for over a decade, the amount of time, research, and items I've bought are extensive. I've mixed my own sand/sub mixes, and don't come close to the quality of this! The 1st time I used it, 2 of my crabs immediately dug down for a molt. Sold!!

It seems pricey when compared to play sand. But when you use play sand, you have to add all the calcium, earth worm castings, leaf litter, etc. This is cheaper is the long run, more effective.

My one suggestion is if it's available, buy 2+ bags. For my 55 gal, I used 2 bags of this mixed with my own sand and it's about 300lbs of sand. My crabs live it.

(P.S. Everything this store makes is top quality. And ships very quickly.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best and ONLY Pre-mixed sand substrate available!! May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Jody Rizzutto from Laurel, MD United States  
Perfect for hermit crabs!!! I need more asap :)  You cannot find this anywhere else.  I have already looked.  It get shipped quick and my crabs love it!  Thank you all very much for all that you do for this product!  It is appreciated!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lifesaver! April 11, 2019
Reviewer: Cammy Kuhl from Lead, SD  
I have been ordering this substrate for years, and I still get a personalized note written on my packing invoice every single shipment! I don't know what I would do without you guys... nobody in South Dakota has any idea how to properly care for hermies, and it's impossible to find proper substrate. I just can't say enough about this company! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect Substrate November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Autumn Juarez from San Antonio, TX United States  
I remember the first week I got this my two hermies buried themselves in it. It's such a good consistency as well, its coarse enough for them to hold on and dig deep. Plus, the perfect mix of fiber gives their tunnels an extra hold.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great substrate December 16, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is top quality and worth the purchase.  Puts what is sold in a pet store to shame.  Plus the hermits love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes happy crabs! August 6, 2016
Reviewer: George from Harleysville, PA United States  
I filled our tank with this sand and the next morning, one of our crabs had buried himself in it. They seem so much happier. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sand December 14, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from columbiana, OH United States  
I love this sand and wont use anything else for my hermits!!!! Worth ever penny!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Counldn't Ask for Anything Better November 4, 2015
Reviewer: Melissa Selby from Catlettsburg, KY United States  
My grandmother surprised my son (and me) with two Hermit Crabs. I was scrambling to get a proper tank set up when I found this site. This product is excellent. It was delivered promptly and both crabs buried the first night in their new enclosure. She had them in a small hermit crab hotel with a sprinkle of sand in the bottom. I sat them in this deeper sand and they immediately started to wallow in it. We're currently crab-less, but I'm sure they'll resurface feeling much better. Thank you for making such an amazing product and getting it to me quickly. I'm sure the hermies appreciate it too! Will be ordering again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items